Task are generally managed from a tab called "Connect" on each task. 

This tab shows you information about whom shared the task with you, or who you have shared the task with.

If you own the task, you'll encounter the following options:

  • Request quote - you ask the foreign company to send you a quote on this task.
  • Request execution - you ask the foreign company to carry out this task.
  • Approve task - you tell the foreign company that you have approved their work.
  • Cancel task - you tell the foreign company, that you have cancelled this task.

If you have received the task from somewhere else, you'll encounter the following options:

  • Acknowledge quote request - you acknowledge to have received a request to give a quote.
  • Mark quote sent - you indicate that you have sent a quote on the task.
  • Confirm execution - you confirm that you have received the task, and will start executing it.
  • Mark task done - you indicate that the task is done.
  • Reject task - you reject the task or the current request.
  • Cancel task - you tell the foreign company that you have cancelled this task.

Receiving status updates.

When something changes in the Connect status, a notification is generated to the task responsible.